Kula Agricultural Park Committee

The Kula Agricultural Park Committee:
  • Serves as an advisory group to the County on all matters pertaining to the Kula Agricultural Park.
  • Reviews and recommends lease rentals, lease tenure, lease restrictions, application forms, lot alignments, lot sizes and supplementary selection procedures.
  • Participates in the lessee selection process. May recommend other regulations pertaining to the administration of the agricultural park by the Office of Economic Development.
  • Recommends improvements to be made to the agricultural park.
View available agendas for the Kula Agricultural Park Committee meetings.

  • Leonard Smock-Randall (Wailuku) 3/31/2014
  • Kenneth Yamamura (Mayor's Office) 3/31/2014
  • Ricky R. Kametani (Kula) 3/31/2015
  • Bryce Thayer (Wailuku) 3/31/2015
  • Mike White (Council Member) 3/31/2015
  • John Okamura (Wailuku) 3/31/2016
  • Melanie Stephens (Makawao) 3/31/2017
  • Darren Strand (Haiku) 3/31/2017
  • Lorraine Brooks (Kihei) 3/31/2018
  • Earl Fujitani (Kula) 3/31/2018
One member appointed by the County Council, one member appointed by the Mayor and nine members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the County Council:
  • Two representatives from the agricultural banking community.
  • One representative from the Maui County Farm Bureau.
  • One representative from the Maui Association of Nurserymen.
  • One representative from the Maui Produce Processing Co-op.
  • One representative from the Tenants Association of Kula Agricultural Park.
  • One representative from the University of Hawai`i Extension Service.
  • Two representatives from the general public.
  • One representative from the Office of the Mayor.
  • One representative from the County Council.
Contact Information
Supporting Department: Office of Economic Development
Phone: (808) 270-7710
Fax: (808) 270-7995
Secondary Contact, Office of the Mayor: (808) 270-7855