Committee on the Status of Women


The Committee on the Status of Women develops information as the State Commission on the Status of Women requires or as the Committee deems advisable concerning the status of women within the County.

This committee also submits to the State Commission plans and proposals affecting the status of women in the County. Endeavors to secure the widest possible citizen participation in its efforts and may utilize existing public or private organizations.

Agendas and Minutes

View available agendas and minutes for the Committee on the Status of Women meetings.


  • Molly Peck Murawski - Chair (Kihei) - 3/31/2017
  • Sheila Rae Kelley - Vice Chair - (Haiku) - 3/31/2018
  • Ellie Castillo (Waikapu) - 3/31/2019
  • Kate Griffiths (Haiku) - 3/31/2019
  • Jennifer Gladwin (Haiku) - 3/31/2018
  • Sharon Daniels (Kula) - 3/31/2017
  • Vacancy
The mayoral appointed Maui County Committee on the Status of Women (CSW) is dedicated to advocating for social justice, educating women on their rights, encouraging women to vote and engage in the political process, gathering information on women's issues in the County and serving as a resource for women through programming, education and citizen participation.


Additional Information


Contact Information

Office of the Mayor (808) 270-7855
Domestic Abuse Awareness Flyer